Can I Be Just A Little Ethical?

So it’s 11 o’clock at night and I am winding down for the night, I go back to work after two weeks of annual leave tomorrow. I have done a face mask (cruelty free), lip scrub (lush, vegan),whipped my hair back and decided to make a hot chocolate. It’s not my usual brand and when I check the packaging it’s not fair trade. To be honest it made me think how selective I am on what I use which is ethical and isn’t.

I try to only use cruelty free beauty products, preferably made in the uk; but I am not vegetarian or vegan.

I buy free range eggs but don’t really think when it comes to milk.

My coffee (pact) and tea is always ethical/fair trade but will easily pick up my favourite chocolate which isn’t.

I buy sustainable fish, but don’t check so much when it comes to meat.

I would love to buy more sustainable/ethical clothes but I am really bad about it.

So I don’t really have the answer, but is me only being ethical for somethings pointless? Or does the impact of my buying 50% ethical making a difference in the way companies think? I really don’t know! If you have any opinions please leave them down below.

Hot chocolate over time to brush my teeth and go to sleep.

Leave a comment